Google Power Searching

I’m starting Google’s Power Searcher MOOC. I believe I heard about this originally on the Yahoo School Library network and it sounded interesting and professionally relevant. The website blurb states that the MOOC is taught by Google Search experts and “will help you search smarter so you can find the information you need – even in the most challenging situations”. Sounds like this will tie in nicely with the information literacy material I’m developing at school, especially because Google is the tool of choice amongst students (and probably staff too). Though I’m not sure what “challenging situations” I will find myself in!? Thanks for reading, I will blog my experience as I go along.

 

 

Leave a Reply

